Report - Scholar Badge and Investiture Ceremony Class -V

To felicitate the meritorious students for their continuous academic as well as co-curricular excellence and to recognize young leaders of the Junior School, the Scholar Badge and Investiture Ceremony for the students of Class V was held on 19th May 2018.

The event commenced with the singing of the National Song followed by the beautifully composed School Anthem which enthused the august gathering with a sense of pride and privilege for being a part of such a reputed institute.

The Principal, Ms. Aditi Misra welcomed the Chief Guest, Ms. Vandana Chawla, Principal, New Era Public School. She also extended a warm welcome to the Parent Reps, Ms. Aditi Mehtani, Ms. Roohi Trehan Thakur and Mr.Sachin Chugh. She applauded the students for their hard work and commitment. Appreciating the continuous support of the parents in the school's progress and their contributions for the Shiksha Kendra, she advised the parents to encourage their children to develop a hobby which would help them to be happy. She emphasized that parents should give their children freedom of choice, be the best nurturers and role models for their children.

The school choir presented a sensational song 'Devi' accompanied by a mesmerizing dance performance which was a heartfelt tribute to women that enthralled the audience.

The Chief Guest, Ms.Vandana Chawla administered the oath of office to the Junior School Appointees. In her address, she congratulated the newly appointed school council and stressed on the importance of the school, parents and the children, all working together as a team which is akin to a Tricycle, and also on making the children responsible for their actions. With reference to the book, 'The Road Less Travelled' by M. Scott Peck, she affirmed the fact that life is difficult but if we accept it, the difficulty ceases to matter.

The event concluded with the vote of thanks proposed by the Junior School Headmistress, Ms. Laveena Hemrajani.





Delhi Public School, Gurgaon

Junior School Appointees (2018-19)

HEAD GIRL

AARUSHI BAKSHI

KAVYAA ARORA

HEAD BOY

MANEKJYOT SINGH

TANMAY KAPIL

PRESIDENT

ANVITA JETLEY

AKANKSHA GOSWAMI

PRIYAM JAIN

REYANSH SANKHYAN

SPORTS CAPTAIN

PRAPTI GHOSE

PARIKRIT DATTA

ART SECRETARY

VRINDA CHAUDHARY

AKASH MUKHOTI

CULTURAL SECRETARY

ADITRI SARANGI

VEDAANT SEHGAL

CEEC SECRETARY

SANAA THAKUR

ADITYA SHARMA

EDITORS

1.AROHI ARORA

2.ANWESHA MUKHERJEE

3.AHANA CHATTERJEE

4.AAHANA BAKSHI

5.KABIR MAHATME

6.0JSYA CHUGH

7.RISHIKA GUPTA

8.TEJASWVINI RANA

9.S. PAREEKSHITH KUMAR

10.SHREEMAYI R. KURUP

11.SAMAR BOPARAI

12.VANSH NIGAM

PREFECTS

1.AARNAV MEHTA

2.ABHIXIT JHA

3.AADYAA MANISH MISHRA

4.ANWITA DWIVEDI

5.ASHRITA PUNIA

6.AVYA GUPTA

7.GAURANSH VATS

8.NANDIKA JAIN

9.SANNIDHYA NAIR

10.SHEEANA MEHTA

11.VRIDHI SINGH

12.YASH AGARWAL

HOUSE CAPTAIN

CHENAB HOUSE

RITIKA KRISHNAN

DEVANSH VIJAYVERGIA

GANGES HOUSE

K. SHRAVYA

RAUNISH DWIVEDI

JAMUNA HOUSE

AARNA SEHGAL

DHRUV KOHLI

JHELUM HOUSE

JANISHA CHAUHAN

ARSH BHATNAGAR

RAVI HOUSE

PRISHA MEHTANI

AYUSHMAN CHAUDHURI

SATLUJ HOUSE

NAKSHATRA PANT

DHRUV AGGARWAL