## PRESS RELEASE

## TEDxYouth@DPSGurgaon

Delhi Public School, Gurgaon organized the second edition of TEDxYouth@DPS Gurgaon on Wednesday, 31stOctober, 2018 in the school auditorium. It was an innate desire of the Principal, Ms. AditiMisra, to provide a platform to the youth leaders for a imagination intellectual confluence of creative and discussion and TEDxYouth@DPSGurgaon realisation of that initiative. a was

The event commenced with the lighting of lamp by Padma Shri and Padma Bhushaawardee, Dr.ShayamaChona, Padma Shri awardee Ms.Shovna Narayan, eminent educationists Ms. Anita Malhotra, Ms.GuneetOhri, Ms. Rita Sen, notable guests Mr. TusharJoneja, Ms. Surya Joneja, the distinguished speakers of the day along with Ms. Misra.

In her welcome address, Ms. Misra, spoke about 'The Butterfly Effect' the theme of the day, which brought together unfettered ideas from different walks of life. The galaxy of luminaries encompassed speakers from diverse fields such asMs. TamanaChona, a campaigner of strength and courage, Ms.Shovna Narayan, a kathak maestro using her art to bring social reforms, Mr. Harangad Singh, an out-of-the-box chef with delightful tales, Mr. RakshitTandon, a cyber-guru decoding the hacks of life, Ms.Rupali Dean, a connoisseur of food with a palette of global anecdotes, Dr.Jaideep Kumar Sharma, an advocate for organ donation, Mr.B Tejasvi, a young futurist with thought provoking notions, Ms.GursakhiLugani, a young social media entrepreneur, founder of the online designer store-'NakhreWaali, Mr.AbhishekBij, an architectural wizard, Ms. JigyasaLabroo and Mr. Gaurav Singh, founders of the social enterprise 'Slam Out Loud', Ms.Pallavi Mohan, the founder of the premier label 'Not So Serious' and Mr. Maniesh Paul, a popular TV host and actor.

It was a day resplendent with brilliant anecdotes, inspiring videos, unique ideas, rich storytelling and fresh perspectives to ignite meaningful conversations. The event captured the spirit of TED talks by sparking community connections and drawing attention to ideas worth spreading. The dynamic speakers enthralled the audience, leaving them spell bound with indelible memories to cherish.

The event culminated with the vote of thanks proposed by the Presidents of the organizing committee, AbhyaAnand and RaunaqPuri.

