## ASSEMBLY REPORT

"I regard theatre as the greatest of all art forms, the most immediate way in which a human being can share with another the sense of what it is to be a human being" -Oscar Wilde

On 10<sup>th</sup> August, 2017, the senior students of the theatre club of our school presented a thought provoking skit on rage, one of the navras, which enthralled the audience. This was followed by a dance performance 'Abhivyakti,' an amalgamation of music and dance based on the theme of 'karuna' or compassion. It is truly said that it is only through performing arts that we feel connected and share a deeper bond with others, as was conveyed by this dance-drama spectacle. The Principal Ms. Aditi Misra, presided over the assembly and applauded the students for their stupendous performance. The Vice Principal, Ms Santvna Thadani, Dean, Student Welfare, Ms Sapna Dhawan and Headmistress, Ms Arpna Gupta were also present on this occasion.

Prizes were also awarded to the deserving students who had brought laurels to school:

- 'Commonomics Meet 2017' DAV School, Sector 14, Gurgaon
  - 1. Bulls and Bears 1<sup>st</sup> Prize Kunal Puri (XII E) ; Saloni Srivastava (XI E)
  - 2. Taming the Dragon  $1^{st}$  Prize Pranav Agarwal (XII D)
  - 3. Budding Entrepreneurs 2<sup>nd</sup> prize Ranjana Sinha (XII E) ; Aadya Nair (XI E)
- International Commerce Olympiad
  - 1. Certificate of Excellence 1<sup>st</sup> Position Ranjana Sinha (XII E)
- Poster Making Competition, Medanta Hospital
  - 1. Training The Trainer 1<sup>st</sup> Prize Aarya Yadav, Jigyasa Agarwal, Dhruv Gulati, Avni Batra
- MUN Conference, Scottish High School : Best Delegation Award
  - 1. Best Delegates Iha Prakash, Tanmay, Arsheeya Bajwa
  - 2. High Com Yash Rana
  - 3. Honorable Mention Meenal Thakran, Raghav, Khushi, Saloni, Aryaman Ray
  - 4. Verbal mention Divyanshu Vyas
  - Shiksha Kendra students also won awards Spec Men – Mujammel High Com – Pooja, Prachi
- Duke of Edinburg (IAYP) Awards

1. Hemang Arora	2. Preksha Gupta
3. Manya Narwal	4. Dheemunt Jain
5. Abhijai Singh	6. Aditya Malhotra
7. Avni Batra	8. Anushka Gupta
9. Divya Khattar	10. Manvi Wadhwa
11 Saara Dhawan	