REPORT

Scholar Badge Ceremony Class XII (2022-2023)

Excellence is not attained by chance, it must be sought for with ardour and maintained with diligence!

Delhi Public School, Sector-45, Gurgaon, hosted the Scholar Badge Ceremony for its Class XII batch 2023-24, on 29th May 2024 to felicitate the meritorious students for their consistent performance. The ceremony commenced with musical strains of the national song followed by the school anthem, sung by the school choir.

In her welcome address, the Director Principal, Ms Aditi Misra, thanked the parent reps and parents for their exemplary support in raising children as a sacred duty and expressed gratitude towards the Senior Leadership Team for shouldering the responsibility. She applauded the members of the Head Council and the Student Council 2023-24, for their dedication in work over the years and advised all to fly to their goals, but stay rooted and grounded in values. She congratulated the scholars for their outstanding performance in the Class XII Board Examination and wished them well. As her parting words to the outgoing batch, Ms Misra advised the students to keep the spirit of the school motto of 'Service Before Self' alive and to stay strong, resilient and happy.

The cultural presentation comprised of a mellifluous musical rendition, *The Tale of Major Jean Etienne*, followed by a mesmerising dance performance, *Dastaan-e-Sheesh Mahal*, that left the audience spellbound. The Award Ceremony commenced with the felicitation of the school toppers, Sanaa Shaikh, who is also the district topper; Amishi Sharma and Manya Gupta of Humanities, Commerce and Science streams respectively, for which the Director Principal, Ms Misra was joined on stage by the Head Mistress, Senior School, Ms Nishi Dhanjal and Senior Mistress, Senior School, Ms Richa Zalpuri. Thereafter, the scholars were awarded their well-earned laurels of honour in recognition of their perseverance, patience, and commitment. The ceremony was also graced by the presence of Dean Student Welfare, Ms Sapna Dhawan.

The ceremony culminated with the vote of thanks proposed by Ms Dhanjal, who beautifully captured the moments in poetry, as an apt send-off to the outgoing batch.









